Recent News & Upcoming Events:

Personal Demons: Next Gen Finalist

Winners and finalists have been announced for the 2024 Next Generation Book Awards, and Personal Demons was named as a finalist in this year's Paranormal category.

Congratulations to all the winners and finalists!
You can see the full list and all the categories Here.

Lies and Illusion: Release Date Announced!

Lies and Illusion, the seventh book in the Magicsmith urban fantasy series, is scheduled to release on

June 28, 2024!

Keep an eye out for ARC and preorder announcements coming later this month... Or sign up for my newsletter to stay in the know.

Click HERE to learn more about the book!

In-Person Event: Meet the Authors Book Fair
Hosted by Castle Rock Writers

Meet and greet with Colorado Authors as they showcase their latest works. The book fair will be held in the Panorama Hall of the Castle Rock Rec Center, providing a cozy and intimate setting to connect with your favorite writers. Don't miss this opportunity to discover new books and chat with the creative minds behind them. See you there!

OPEN TO THE PUBLIC!!! REGISTRATION IS NOT NECESSARY IN ORDER TO ATTEND - we welcome ANY and ALL walk-ins! Come support your local Colorado Authors!
For more information about the event, click HERE.
Stay in the Know:
Discover the Magic:

New to the Magicsmith universe?

The Magicsmith urban fantasy series follows half-fae metalsmith Alex Blackwood as she works to unite the warring factions of her world while at the same time struggling to accept the disparate parts of her own existence in a world where magic is feared, persecuted, and controlled.

There are currently six books published in the Magicsmith series, with several more scheduled.

Start this series with Book 1: A Drop of Magic.

Want something a little different? Explore what it means to be a monster in the Rifter series

Dark, quirky, urban fantasy heaped with magic, mystery, and all the feels. Mira Fuentes shares her body with an irreverent incorporeal being (colloquially known as a demon). Together, they hunt down magical troublemakers that the human world is ill equipped to deal with, but a decade of hiding who she is in a world that would just as soon see her dead has left her with a mountain of insecurities—especially where interpersonal relationships are concerned.

Part urban fantasy, part paranormal suspense, the Rifter series currently has two books published with two more novels and one novella scheduled.

Start this series with Demon Riding Shotgun.
What Readers are Saying:

"I am so in love with these characters... This is urban fantasy how it should be, and I can’t wait to read more in this interesting world."
Penny N.

"My new "auto-buy" author. I love everything this woman writes."
J.D. Brown,
Award-Winning Author of the Ema Marx Series

“I LOVED this book. It’s got fun. It’s got depth. It’s definitely going to stick with me.”
Lydia R.

“L.R. Braden's Magicsmith series contains the best of all worlds--murder, mayhem and magic. How can you go wrong?”
Jeanne Stein,
Bestselling author of The Anna Strong Vampire Chronicles

“Holy Wow!!! I absolutely loved this book!!! I'm dying for more of this world; it is incredibly compelling with vivid world-building and fascinating well-developed characters! This is a must read!”

“[Braden] delivers a perfect package. Complete when we read the last words, and assuring a next buy simply through great writing...”
Queen of Swords

“Braden delivers an expertly paced plot brimming with magic, gale-force fight scenes, and delicious romance.”
Hunter J. Skye,
Award-winning author of the Hell Gate series